Friday, October 09, 2015

Here are the Dodgers and Mets Rosters for NLDS

Just announced, here are the Dodgers and Mets NLDS postseason roster.  There are no real surprises for the Dodgers.  We had already found out in the days leading up to today that Peralta, Puig and Ruggiano would be on the team.  Notable exclusions include Scott Van Slyke (hampered by a sore wrist), Alex Guerrero, Carlos Frias and Juan Nicasio.  Notable excluded Mets include Eric Campbell, Dilson Herrera and reliever Sean Gilmartin.

Starting Pitching:
RHP Zack Greinke RHP Jacob deGrom
LHP Clayton Kershaw RHP Noah Syndergaard
LHP Brett Anderson RHP Matt Harvey
LHP Alex Wood LHP Steven Matz

LHP Luis Avilan LHP Jonathon Niese
LHP J.P. Howell RHP Tyler Clippard
RHP Pedro Baez RHP Addison Reed
RHP Yimi Garcia RHP Hansel Robles
RHP Chris Hatcher RHP Erik Goeddel
RHP Kenley Jansen RHP Bartolo Colon
RHP Joel Peralta RHP Jeurys Familia

C A.J. Ellis C Kevin Plawecki
C Yasmani Grandal (S) C Travis d'Arnaud

1B Adrian Gonzalez (L) 1B Lucas Duda (L)
2B Howie Kendrick SS Wilmer Flores
SS Jimmy Rollins (S) 3B David Wright
IF Corey Seager (L) 2B Daniel Murphy (L)
IF Justin Turner IF Ruben Tejada
IF Chase Utley (L)

Super Utility:
OF/IF Kiké Hernandez OF/IF Kelly Johnson (L)

OF Carl Crawford (L) OF Yoenis Cespedes
OF Andre Ethier (L) OF Michael Conforto (L)
OF Joc Pederson (L) OF Michael Cuddyer
OF Yasiel Puig OF Curtis Granderson (L)
OF Justin Ruggiano OF Juan Lagares

OF Kirk Nieuwenhuis (L)

* Please follow on twitter @ernestreyes *
* Dodgers Blue Heaven home page *

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...