Tuesday, November 01, 2011

3 Dodger Gold Gloves

For the first time in Dodger history, three Dodgers have been awarded the Gold Glove Award during the same season. Just announced, Clayton Kershaw, Matt Kemp and Andre Ethier have been named the 2011 Gold Glove winners for their respective positions, via AP.

Considering the bevy of awards Dodger player have, and will soon likely receive, for this past season, I still scratch my head wondering how we ended up with such a poor record. It only proves the point that even with some over-achievers a team sport requires that everyone has to get on the same page.
National League Gold Glove Winners:
P - Clayton Kershaw (LAD)
C - Yadier Molina (STL)
1B - Joey Votto (CIN)
2B - Brandon Phillips (CIN)
SS - Troy Tulowitzki (COL
3B - Placido Polanco (PHI)
RF - Andre Ethier (LAD)
CF - Matt Kemp (LAD)
LF - Gerardo Parra (ARI)

American League Gold Glove Winners:
P - Mark Buerhle (STL)
C - Matt Wieters (BAL)
1B - Adrian Gonzalez (BOS)
2B - Dustin Pedrioa (BOS)
SS - Erick Aybar (LAA)
3B - Adrian Beltre (TEX)
RF - Nick Markakis (BAL)
CF - Jacoby Ellsbury (BOS)
LF - Alex Gordon (KC)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...