Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Cooperstown Voting

With the above title you probably thought I was going to add my two cents regarding the voting for the Hall of Fame. Well, that's not exactly what this post is about. After all, there are several candidates that I believe should get a good look, and a couple who have clearly been overlooked. But I digress.

This post is about the Ford C. Frick award and the current ability for fans to add 3 worthwhile broadcasters to the official ballot this year.
Fan voting started for the 2010 Ford C. Frick Award, which is presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting. The people are speaking and they are letting us know which broadcasters deserve to be honored with legends like Mel Allen, Red Barber, Vin Scully and Jack Buck...

From now through Dec. 31, 2009 at 5 p.m. EST, fans will choose three broadcasters to be placed on the final ballot. They and seven other finalists and will be voted on in January and the 2010 honoree will be announced in February.
Voting is only being done on Facebook. Go here.

If I may suggest some worthwhile names, please consider voting for Jerry Doggett, Don Drysdale, Al Downing and/or Ross Porter.

1 comment:

  1. Goofy Websense is blocking my vote here at work. I guess I'll have to wait until I get home to vote for Krukow and Kuiper. :)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...